Computers are fun.

Posted: June 3, 2010 by fischfail in Computers, Nerd
Tags: , , , ,

 

So, I’ve been using Linux exclusively now for about 3 weeks, and I must say, I am enjoying working with it again. I’m slowly beginning to understand certain things in Ubuntu (which I wouldn’t say is my favorite distro, but it is not bad either). Speaking on computers, I need to begin working on brick again (Brick is this huge desktop PC that is being converted into a home file server), but that is neither here nor there.

Both my roommate and myself started using Ubuntu at about the same time (he literally got so fed up with Windows, he was ready to trash his computer), and it is interesting to see how certain problems are handled by each of our machines. But, for now, you should feel comfortable in knowing that I am enjoying my experiences with Linux once again.

On a side note, are you seeing the randomness of this blog yet? Don’t worry though, soon, I’m going to start making worthwhile posts about once per day, meaningful things that I actually put thought into.

 

Leave a Reply

