Road trippin’

Posted: June 3, 2010 by fischfail in Road Trip
Tags:

So, here’s the plan.

Eventually, when I get off my ass, and actually get around to do doing so, I will get this blog switched over to a personal domain, in the meantime, I get to deal with wordpress, but that is neither here nor there. My true goal is to is to create a page all about this trip I want to take, and I want everyone who reads this to go along too.

So, the idea is this. I create a page on this blog for videos, the first of which will be a short introduction of all the people who will actually be going on this trip with me. Nothing fancy, just a short 3-4 minute video clip of all the people who will be going. Then the 8 of us or so, will pile into a vehicle and take off, cameras rolling the entire time, catching everything on film. Daily, we will upload a short clip of something that happened that day, just something amusing. However, there are a few catches:

  1. The cameras roll 24/7, and nothing is off limits.
  2. If we go to a restaurant to eat, we can only eat there once. Meaning, if we go to Wendy’s on Day 1, there is no more Wendy’s for the rest of the trip…
  3. If we stay in a Hotel, we all sleep in the same room.
  4. No more than one bag of clothing and toiletries.
  5. Everybody has to drive at some point.
  6. No highways!

Then, as we go to new cities, the information gets posted and your ideas are things we will consider while there (nothing that will end us up in jail…. or fined.).

Right now, this is a very brief overview of something we have been planning for months, and once the page is actually made, there will be regularly posted updates. I hope to hear from you all.

 

Comments
  1. I get to come! It will be fun!

  2. Stephan says:

    FUCKIN A
    I’M DOWN, LETS DO THIS THING!!!!!!!!!!

    I’m out of school and there for work at the school on the 19th of July, after that I am game! Just gotta R/O the week(s) from Kroger and that’s easy.

  3. Stephan says:

    Damn, I wish I could. I think I could barely pay for myself to go. I may be able to arrange a large enough vehicle for 6 people plus luggage. Astro Van, huge.

Leave a Reply

