I never wanted to dance with nobody but you!

Posted: June 24, 2010 by fischfail in Random
Tags: ,

Never wanted to dance with nobody but you-
wouldn’t take “no” for an answer, you fucking bitch!
Never wanted to dance with nobody but you,
Never wanted to dance with nobody but you,
Never wanted to dance with nobody but you-
wouldn’t take “no” for an answer, you fucking bitch!

Those lyrics are from Mindless Self Indulgence..  But they are relevant, I think.  So, this week I’m taking some time off and relaxing by the lake and just kinda resetting myself.  But, there is another reason why I am here, a wedding.  That will be fun, I get to play deejay and announcer, however, ErinLovesTheWeb is part of the wedding party, and as such we will be expected to dance.

That would be okay, if I knew how to dance, and not make a complete idiot of myself….  But, that is besides the point, which is: I don’t want to embarrass her, the wedding party, or the guests.  Anyone out there able to teach me to bust a move?  In the next 2 days?  Over the internet?

No? Yeah, I didn’t think so.  Either way, I think the event will be fun.

Actually, on second thought, ErinLovesTheWeb likes me for me, so that is what I’ll do.  Just be me, the amazing dancing white-boy extraordinaire!

Comments
  1. Breeish says:

    Just get out there and dance, that’s what I do, though I probably look like a damn fool… 😀

  2. I do like you for you! And you did wonderful. I loved dancing with you!

Leave a Reply

