Work.

Posted: July 11, 2010 by fischfail in Random, Sleep
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

So I’m sitting here at work, literally in the middle of a 12 hour shift… And I had started working on more “And, you climb out of bed…” shit, and I started thinking… Probably a little too much.

First of all, I want to apologize. There will be no order, rhyme, reason, or logical procession in this post. It is exactly how my mind is currently functioning…

I wonder if it is too late to rekindle certain lost friendships? Certain friends that I have grown distant with over the years, I miss greatly. But even more strange, is the fact I’m beginning to severely dislike certain other friends, especially the ones who are incredibly and increasingly narrow-minded and ego-centric. You know who the fuck you are…

Interestingly enough, this post is spawning from something that will NEVER see the light of day. But whatever, I should mention this post is going to be highly random as its going to be my thoughts as they occur. Please bear with me on this one.

I wonder if I can get ErinLovesTheWeb and Stephanovitch to write more for their blogs?  They both give me an interesting release from the world.

I don’t want to be here anymore (at work that is)… I just want to cuddle up with ErinLovesTheWeb, and cry.  I’m man enough to do that.  I think I’m about to that breaking point, and I just need to push past it.

I really want to start playing bass again, but I am discouraged because of a lack of usable amplifier.

I wonder how the cleaning of ErinLovesTheWeb room is going.  I hope she is not upset with me for not helping even though I said I would.

I have to poop.

SO, as I was saying, I actually started working on “And, you climb out of bed…” again, and I got a decent amount of work done on it today, and I should get more done tomorrow… Hopefully.  I am still interested in Bear’s Viking game, but is is seeming less likely by the day.  The Vampire game I am in is going well, except the players said the players said fuck this story arc…  Yay!

I’m still using Linux and loving it more by-the-day.  In fact, I have ErinLovesTheWeb using it when we hang out.  She seems to enjoy it, even though she could just be dealing.  Either way, I rarely boot into Windows anymore, except during strange circumstances.

Wow, I am starving.

So, today I was playing “Shoot the n00b”… errr, “Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2” and I had a modding piece of shit on the other team have the tenacity to call me a fucking “modding n00b” because I (A) killed him, repeatedly, and (B) he couldn’t kill me.  Piece of shit.

I hate my current job situation as just about anyone could tell you…  I need a new job, but it seems this is “Shit on Fisch” month.

I wonder if I could get Eldwardo to write up a post about his “Mutants and Masterminds” experience.  Speaking of gaming, you guys should check out @CampaignAwesome, even though it hasn’t seen much action.  It’s a personal twitter account that only focuses on things said during gaming (of all sorts).  It’s amusing and maybe I’ll start working on that again.

Wow, I have shitty handwriting.

So, I got a new phone, two days ago.  It is the LG Cosmos for Verizon, and I have to say I like it so far.  First, it is a phone designed for social networking (twitter, facebook, and myspace are all loaded by default).  But, when it comes to features, this thing is packed.  And everything is customizable, which is nice.  The interface is intuitive and easy to use, and within 10 minutes od having it activated, I had it customized to fit my style.  It has an incredibly sleek design with clean, smooth edges.  The call clarity is crisp and clean, I would definitely rate it as one of the best phones I’ve used in this regard.  While the camera doesn’t have as many features as the LG Voyager (my former phone), the images are much sharper.  The keyboard is smaller than the Voyager’s which makes it a little difficult if you have large hands (which I do), but not impossible.  The battery does not last a super long time, but as the same time, it’s lasted longer than some phones I’ve used.  Overall, I’m really enjoying this phone so far.  It’s a nice, feature-rich piece of work.

Speaking of the phone, the damn thing just scared the hell out of me.  So, all night, I’ve had my text tone set to Beethoven’s “Fifth,” but I changed it to the sound of a wookie…  I got a text, and it scared the hel out of me…  Heh!

Holy crap, this is going to be a long one.  My apologies.  Either way, it is break time for now….

Okay, I’m back.  I have 4.5 hours let of my shift, and I’m getting really fucking tired…  Fuck!  I wish I had some books to read or at least music that wasn’t the radio…

Twitter is boring tonight, no one is saying anything.  And all my friends are asleep.  Gh3y.

So, I’ve been blogging now for a little less than 2 months, and I must say I forgot how much I enjoyed it (I used to do it when I was a younger teen).

I’m starting to feel better, mentally, and as such I think that I ma stop here, but since there is so much time left in my shift, I may continue later toay.

As always, I appreciate all those who read this daily, you guys are awesome.  Take it easy.



					
Comments
  1. I love you. I’m sorry your shift at work sucked so badly. Unfortunately I didn’t get much cleaning done. But it’s a little better. I did do laundry. 🙂

Leave a Reply

