Changes

Posted: July 14, 2010 by fischfail in Personal, Random
Tags: ,

No, I am not referring to a Tupac song. I am talking about changes to this blog in the very near future, as well as myself (in all aspects). Please read carefully and pay attention, you might just been something.

First, I’m going to discuss recent and soon-to-be changes to my blog. You may have noticed all the networking buttons at the bottom of each post. These are for you guys to share Fisch Fail, INC. with the world in more efficient methods. I hope you guys are enjoying them. I however am not happy; they are simple and often do not work (on my end). Also, the choices are limited and I am not knowledgeable with most of the services I have listed. This must be changed. Expect a better arrangement, more options, and a sleeker layout for them very soon.

Secondly, in regards to changes that will be occurring soon.

1). Expect the main page to only display part of the article, with an option to read more. This will help with both page load times, and enable you to skip articles you do not want to read.  this is something I’ve been interested in for awhile.  And, it will be implemented.  However, after I hear (or read, rather) your responses.  It may revert, but I doubt it.

2). Expect the “Road Trippin'” page to be made soon.  This page will discuss everything that is going on, plus it will allow you to get to know some of the people currently involved.  So far, I’m having a lot of fun designing and planning this thing, and I hope you all will too.

3). Since the guest authorship seems to be wholly unsuccessful, I am currently going to scrap that project, I think.  Reasoning for this includes: other things being on my plate that need to be addressed without me hasseling my friends.  However, if you are still interested, let me know, and I’ll see if we can work something out.  Otherwise, this will be the last time I mention it for right now.

4). I’ve technically started this already, but I’m going to start trying to post something of relavance on a daily basis.  And at the very most, every-other day.

5). I swear I’m going to get the pictures I have from the wedding posted within the next week (even though the quality is poor).  Also, I’m going to try and and post more pictures, so the main page isn’t so bland.

I believe this is all the changes I have planned at the current (besides dedicated hosting, which I cannot afford at this time).  Hopefully, many of these things ca be enacted within a week’s time.

Now, as for changes regarding myself.

1). ErinLovesTheWeb and myself will soon be joining PlanetFitness to further our weight loss.  Hopefully, all goes according to plan and this is enacted by next week.

2). I’m going to try and quit smoking once again.  Hopefully, this time I will be able to power through it and pass my Will and Fort saves…  Doubtful.

3). Very soon, I hope to be leaving Crime Prevention in trade of a new job.  Hopefully his all goes to plan.

4). This one is going to be tough, but I’m going to try and stop drinking sodas, and in their place, consume water instead.

5). I also am going to be resuming my diet which was doing wonders for my personal image and wellness.

I think that is about it for personal changes at this time.  Its a lot of stuff to contemplate and do all at once, but I have no doubt I can handle it.  Thank you all for taking time out of your busy schedule to read this regularly.  You guys are awesome.

Comments
  1. First of all good luck on all of your personal goals.
    For #4 get a Nalgene bottle or something similar, keep it filled and with you at all times. (That is how I achieved the same goal.)

    I eagerly await the “Road Trippin” page.

    • I’ve got the something similar, and it does help. However, I will go through 7 or 8 of those a day, without even thinking about it. Actually, my bottle is bigger than most Nalgene ones are.

Leave a Reply

