Cupcakes, The Necto, Work, Gaming

Posted: August 25, 2010 by fischfail in Employment, Gaming, Life
Tags: , ,

First, I would like to apologize. I know this was supposed to be posted yesterday (Tuesday), but got tied up and was unable to get online at all. With that said, let me say this, wow, it has been a busy week for me.

Thursday I had made a post discussing how I would be posting twice a week from now on (was it Thursday? I can’t remember). I don’t remember if I discussed the up coming week at all, but here is the goings-on from the week past. Friday, ErinLovesTheWeb and I made 130 cupcakes, and they turned out great. After the cupcakes were made, we lounged around until sleep overtook us.

Saturday morning, we wake up at the abhorrent time of 830am. We get ready, we pack the car, we begin our hour-long journey to Sterling Heights. At 1030am, we begin to hit our first signs of traffic, and it only gets worse from there. However, thanks to ErinLovesTheWeb’s amazing navihator skills and my +10 driving ability we made it there at our target time. Once we are there, be run through everything and get the cupcakes all set up and pretty like. Then we hang out for a bit, collect our money, and return home. On the way back we decided that we needed to do something fun and unordinary for us. We decided to go to the Ypsilanti heritage festival and grab some lunch (actually, it was dinner). After sending a few hours there, we return to her place for sleepage.

Sunday, Dan and myself are hanging out, and he convinces me to start playing an mmorpg with him… It’s an old one, but I’m not going to mention it’s name, just yet. After awhile, I had to go babysit, so I traveled to my parents’ house.

Monday, bloody Monday. First ErinLovesTheWeb had an interview, so she went to sleep super early. I stayed up playing that damn mmo… Then later, after ErinlovesTheWeb woke up, we head to Thomas’ house to hang out for a bit, and so I can fix a computer of a person who ended up not in attendance… Then ErinLovesTheWeb and Dan drag me to the Necto in Ann Arbor Michigan. If you’ve never been there, it is an alternative/industrial night club. I personally did not enjoy myself, but I am willing to give it another try in the future… Maybe.

Tuesday, I slept most of the day because I had to work in the evening. End of story.

So, that is where we are for the week, and now onto the post itself. Today (Wednesday), I have Nerdsday (which may or may not get a page on the blog, I’ll let you know, when I decide), and ErinLovesTheWeb and I have Thomas’ Viking game to play. I don’t know how we’re going to do both, and it’ll be interesting to see, especially since I have no gas… Either way. I think I am done for now. I’ll talk to you guys later.

Leave a Reply

