Scream and shout, until it all comes out.

Posted: September 9, 2010 by fischfail in Uncategorized

I have been a very bad author and maintainer of my very own blog. And for that I am sorry, however you should give me a chance to explain where in hell I have been exactly.

So, if you all remember I made a big deal about not being able to post as often due to an increased work schedule, which I was okay with. However, those hours have been removed, so I should have been able to resume posting correct? Normally, that would be correct; however I’ve been busy with other things. Give me a second to explain.

First, my employer has been severely pissing me off, enough that I’ve actually rewritten my resume. Secondly, I’ve resumed actively looking for a new job, which has consumed a fair amount of my free time. Next, my employer completely switched around my hours, as of this point in time I have no clue as to what my schedule actually is, which is quite bothersome.

Next, like I said, I’ve been actively looking for a new job, which means I’ve spent a ton of time on the phone. And due to the fact that I have lost a considerable amount of weight, I needed to purchase new interview cloths so I look good when I’m selling my soul.

Dan and myself also joined a build group that gets together twice a week, those two days happen to be the same two days I promised to try and post content… So, my posting schedule will change once again. But I will discuss that more as time goes by. I think my first project with the group will be making and working with that card reader I discussed.

At one point, I also had to reformat my laptop’s hard drive. And I am just now getting that back up and running properly. I am still missing some things, but for the most part, it is all good. Sometimes, a fresh start is what is needed in life.

The icing on the cake, if you will, was ErinLovesTheWeb and I coming down with the flu. That was a lot of fun. I am just now starting to get over the damn thing, but holy hell was it vicious. That about sums up where I have been, there have been other things keeping from the online world, but that about sums it all up.

 

Leave a Reply

