The end is nigh!

Posted: October 19, 2010 by fischfail in Gaming, Guest, Humor, Life, Nerd, WTF
Tags: , , , , , , ,

What?

The end? What the fuck am I talking about? The end of Fisch Fail, INC? No. Not the end of FFI, my friends, but the end of some things none the less.

So, let me begin. It appears that my little contest has been completed and by none other than the mysterious Eldwardo… And in logic that only makes sense to him nonetheless. But, either way, the contest has been completed and since I am a man of my word, I owe him 1 fresh baked batch of cookies. You sir, have 24 hours to claim your prize and tell me the flavor of your choice. Should you not get with me in that time, you may consider your winnings null and void. Thank you.

Now, onto other news. It looks as though I am finally getting my wish of other contributors to Fisch Fail. The name is not yet known, but as soon as that is figured out, I will let you all know. I know I personally eagerly await their first post. However, with any luck, before that occurs there will be a bio posted of our newest member, if everything goes according to plan.

Next, it would appear that the newest member also will be assisting me with the AYCOoB series, so be on the look out for more information regarding that.

In the past 4 months (I can’t believe it has been that long already!), Fisch Fail has been born and has been steadily approaching a level I had hoped for, and yet it still has a long way to go. Hopefully our new member can help with some ideas about that.

Now, while I should say I an ecstatic about this newest member joining the group, I would like more… That way when I decide to take a two month hiatus from it, you guys won’t miss out on content. Maybe I can get one of the Nerdsday members to join, and give commentary, interviews, and news regarding events, seeing how I’m am now incapable of attending. We’ll see what we can do there.

So, it seems that stephanovitch, eldwardo, and ErinLovesTheWeb have all tuckered down for the winter and entered an early hibernation… Let’s see if we can’t bring them all back.

I would like to take this time to apologize about the severe lack of links in this post. I mean it is 6 in the morning, and I am sitting in the darkness that is BlackBear’s house typing this. But that might get corrected at some point today.

You should expect a few less posts from me (personally) in the next two weeks, especially since mid-terms are right around the corner, and I really have to spend some time studying. However, there will probably be many articles written, just not posted.

I think I am currently stuck on the idea of a third contributor… I am really liking the idea of a person inside Nerdsday, providing up-to-date information, interviews, and general reviews of what is going on. I am accepting volunteers, and then I’m going to get aggressive.

Now, I want to discuss a recent facebook update of “Think of me… Now think of something else… Now think of me again… Only this time I’m singing “This shit is bananas, B-A-N-A-N-A-S…. This shit is bananas, B-A-N-A-N-A-S…. This shit is bananas, B-A-N-A-N-A-S…. This shit is bananas, B-A-N-A-N-A-S!”” I’m sure many of you have seen this post, and all the comments associated with it. And it remains true… Suck on that Bo Burnham….

Since I am now officially rambling on. I think I am going to end this one now. I bid you all a good night, and pleasant dreams.

Comments
  1. Eldwardo says:

    CHOCOLATE CHIP!
    I am a simple man with simple tastes

Leave a Reply

