Only When You Least Expect It

Posted: November 16, 2010 by luzob in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

The days are becoming shorter and the winds bring about a familiar chill. While the work piles up upon my desk and the post-its will blanket my monitor, I look over both my blogs, one newly blooming and the other well established by a more creative mind than my own. School is certainly taking it’s toll, and work is not very helpful as well.

No more gloom and doom, now for a little more optimism. *deep breath* I FINALLY GOT MY BOOK! Okay… I needed that. Namely Tim Akers’ The Horns of Ruin, a sword/sorcery and steampunk novel that I’m already ten pages into. I ordered it sometime in June and have been awaiting it’s arrival ever since, with several delays. When I am finished be sure to check out my other blog with a review.

Never being a sci-fi fan personally, I never thought I would have been into steampunk. Dictionary.com defines steampunk as “a genre of science fiction set in Victorian times when steam was the main source of machine power”. Gold and bronze cogwork with gauges, dials and toggles adorning airships and other scientific wonders. Alright, that’s the end of that little essay.

Next off, my exercise regimen is still going strong, despite all of the McRib commercials popping up everywhere. Also was thinking about possibly getting a gym membership eventually, but for now I’m just glad to get off my ass proactively.

Speaking of being active, I’ve decided to take 15 credit hours for the winter semester, which is the most I’ve ever attempted. All of this is in accordance to Project Fix My Effing Life, and it’s gonna be a hard road I must travel.

Eventually I will also be working harder on both blogs, but until then I will be finishing off this bottle of Bailey’s (weird, huh?) and probably tying up some paperage.

Leave a Reply

