It’s a Secret to Everybody How I Do What I Do…

Posted: January 2, 2011 by luzob in Alcohol, Computers, Food, Humor, Life, Nerd, Personal

RESOLUTION!

So… it’s that time of the year… where one can man-up and buckle down to make oneself less of a failure.

I have but one resolution for now, which will include several parts.

Resolution Number One: Acquire at least 10 different skills this year.

Skills/Talents to include:

Power Attack (ok, just kidding with that one, because that is a Feat…)

Sewing

Driving

Coffee/Beer/Tea/Wine Tasting

A New Language?

Billiards/Darts

Baking

Computer Repair/Diagnostic/Building/Networking (looking at you Mr. Fail)

Singing (for realzezez)

An Instrument?

A Martial Art?

Beer/Wine/Mead Home Brewing

…That’s all I can come up with for now, and that makes a very rough 20-ish.

I know FischFail and myself have been making very shallow posts as of late, due to the inherent A.D.D. and personal business, but I can assure you that the posts will become more “meaty” sooner than later, especially if the “Resolution” theme permeates our future posts.

On that note; Luz signing off.

Comments
  1. luzob says:

    If anyone can give me more ideas or help me with some skills I would be grateful.

  2. auntbethany says:

    I think everyone has given up on “meaty” posts until after the new year passes by! So don’t worry…you’re in good company.

    Good luck with all of your goals, especially your music ones (this is coming from a music major). And, happy new year!

    http://miracleon32ndstreet.wordpress.com

    • luzob says:

      Thank you for the reply, it is a rarity to have strangers’ opinions, and is a pleasant change from the norm. Also many thanks for the encouragement, the new upcoming semester will require all the help I can get. Once again thank you for your reply and we hope you continue reading.

    • I could have sworn that I made a reply, but it is apparently no longer in existence. Either way, it had basically said thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment. And, that I was going make sure Luz received your comment, which he clearly has. Once again, thank you for stopping by and making your voice heard.

Leave a Reply

