Stage left! NO! NO! NO!

Posted: April 8, 2011 by fischfail in Nerd, Random
Tags: , , ,

As many of you, I have past theatre experience and I always thought the experience to be something awesome.  But then something magical happened.

First, let me start off this article mentioning the BABC (big ass bowl of cereal) ErinLovesTheWeb and I devoured this morning.  The picture below is the actual bowl, and apparently that box was full at the beginning of this little adventure.  The bowl is placed on my laptop for size comparison.  Let your eyes feast on the image below before continuing.

Big ass bowl of cereal

Daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmnnnnnnnnnnnn, were we stoned?

Now, for the real reason for this post.  As I said, I was once a drama nerd, and I loved it.  So imagine my surprise today when I woke up and stumbled to a recording of a high school musical from 1996.  This may actually be one of the coolest things I have ever found on StumbleUpon, and of course I have to share it all with you.  The complete set of videos after the jump.

 

 


Star Wars: A New Hope… The Musical.

I literally had a nerdgasm from this.  It is about an hour and half long, but well worth it in my opinion.  Mind you, if you read the facebook/twitter post earlier, you know that I quoted”We may have just taken nerd to a bad level…”  It was said though because while watching that, we were eating that BABC.  For now though, take it easy you guys.  A real post later.

Leave a Reply

