IP’d myself…

Posted: April 17, 2011 by drezirale in Fisch Fail
Tags:

This one is going to be rather short but important. I have noticed a few things about this site. When I first started posting I got a few views. Some of my posts only had even one. The thing is I knew everyone in this house, and Fisch himself had viewed it. So I had come to this conclusion. The views are done by IP address not by user accounts. To make matters worse the poster’s IP address is counted as zero.

That’s right, because Luz, Eldwardo, and myself are all in the same domicile, we share the same IP thus counting all three of us as zero. FischFail is at another place so at least his gets counted as one. The fact of the matter is, we are getting more views than actually recorded. The only problem is we don’t know that due to this mode of recording.

Comments
  1. They also don’t track comments when the user is logged in. Which you should always do before hand.

Leave a Reply

