Ummm, he didn’t just say what I think he did…

Posted: June 13, 2011 by fischfail in Diet, Employment, Fisch Fail, Guest, Health, Humor, Life, Pictures, Pipe Smoking, Technology, Weight Loss
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

So, my first day of work is now over, and its been a long day. So let me get down to it.

I wake up this morning, 6am sharp (completely accidental), and walk outside for a smoke. I realize it is still quite cool, and I want to be awake, and start my day correctly. So after the smoke, I walk inside, fix myself breakfast (coffee, banana, cashews, granola, and yogurt), eat, and then change. It is now around 630am. I decide the perfect way to start this day is…

Go for a fucking swim. It was cold as hell, but totally worth it (so much so, I may do it again tomorrow). After my swim, I decide to work out a little. basic stuff really, nothing hard (besides ErinLoveTheWeb was asleep and I didn’t want to wake her). After a little while, I start to nod back off and decide to take a nap (due to shitty sleeping on my behalf as well). When I reawaken, I walk outside, and come back inside, blinded. The sun was up, and that fucker was bright (our apartment is underground, and our bedroom is in the back of the place, it’s always cool and dark back there…) I return inside until my eyes adjust a little better. That’s when I realized this is how I get to wake up everyday.

Now, I’m going to share it with you. Don’t mind the pictures, I was still half asleep when I took them, my joints weren’t wanting to function properly, and I was still partially asleep. Also, these pictures don’t do the real thing justice…

View in the morning.

This pictures do not do justice to that world that I saw this morning...

Another Morning View

Again, no justice...

Morning View

A final picture for now.

And then I got to work for the day. Now, I won’t go into details regarding that (legally, I am not allowed). So we fast forward. It is now around 5pm, and I am standing on a dock, drinking a beer and smoking a cigarette, kinda reveling in the day. I walk back inside and do an intense workout (ErinLovesTheWeb was gone at this point), afterwards I went shopping, and bought some random ass shit. It was good.

On a side note, I spoke to the mystery writer today, and they are currently having some computer issues, and will be posting ASAP. Also, the beloved Breeish, contacted me about writing (an article) for Fisch Fail, INC. however, I was unavailable at that time, and the article was published on her own blog instead (http://breeish.wordpress.com/), however I may still try to get it posted here, it is amazing. It looks like Fisch Fail, INC has another new author Ech13. He hasn’t started yet, but I’m sure he will soon enough, so make sure you all look out for that. It also appears that the (in)famous Eldwardo will be dropping in from time to time as a guest author. So that will also be fun.

On another unrelated side note, we are still waiting logo submissions from all of you.

On a final side note, I have started dieting and strength training again. This means that when I come back I should be able to kick Luz’s  ass, more painfully. Should be fun.

I think that is it for me and this post. I may do another short one a little later on (before bed), but who knows.

Comments
  1. Breeish says:

    you get to go swimming?!?!? I’ve been trying to get the losers here to swim with me for 2 weeks now T_T

  2. eldwardo says:

    You suck soooo much lol
    Enjoy it Fisch!
    By the way I think I have an Idea for a post I’ll give you more info at a different time tho. =)

  3. drezirale says:

    I’m thinking our first road trip should be to see you… I could use a nice dip, water around here will make me grow an extra toe.

    • As far as I know that would be cool, I mean I would have to verify that with the owners of the property, and it could only be for the weekend, but it would be cool if it could happen. Far warning though, it does take about an hour or so to get from there to here.

Leave a Reply

