Feels just like the first time.

Posted: July 12, 2011 by fischfail in Entertainment
Tags:
Turok Glow Stick

Image by nickstone333 via Flickr

So, tonight was my first time ever using night-friendly poi. They were just glow sticks attached to shoe strings, they were substantially lighter than my normal poi which was quite interesting and took quite a bit of time to get used to.

However, the very energetic ErinLovesTheWeb decided to run and grab my camera, we needed to record this very fun event, and share it with all of you. So I present to you all, my first time playing with night-friendly poi, which I am still getting used to, so my lines aren’t nearly as clean as I would like, but there are some interesting views nonetheless.

Also, it took us a while to figure out over-exposure on my camera. Enjoy

Comments
  1. The wraps look like night roses! I had tons of fun taking the pictures! 🙂

  2. i like the number 17!! 😀 that’s really fun!

    • fischfail says:

      Thank you. It was so much fun performing that night. I loved it. In fact, for like the next three days I only spun at night with glowsticks so I could re-create that feeling.

Leave a Reply

