Updatisha!

Posted: July 28, 2011 by luzob in Random
Newwandphto dpi 400 3''

Image via Wikipedia

Seriously guys… if you look at our blog objectively, without even thinking about who posts or what it’s about… it actually looks like one of them there actual blogs. I am impressed.

Other things…

I finally got to drink a cup of tea… by a cup I mean an entire pot, but whatever. The tea I’ve enjoyed this morning was a mix of Wild Rose White and Almond Amaretto Green from Fava Tea. I used to be a Teavana only fan, but the loss of my most favorite flavor, Rose Marzipan Delight, bummed me out for quite awhile. I actually still have a very small bit of it, maybe the last in the world, growing old and flavorless on my shelf. A few months rolled around since the loss of my most beloved type of tea (perhaps my most beloved beverage of all…), and I thought all was lost, until my birthday rolled around. Two of my best friends; Paracit (who has been MIA from her blog since February) and Bexhet (who needs a blog here) decided to get creative (as they always tend to be) at Fava Tea and created their very own re-imagining of my old friend. While Rose Marzipan was a very strong-willed brew that could take a beating, due to it’s black tea base, the new combo was a subtle but loving mix of green and white teas, and required a little more love to achieve a true brew zenith. Allowing the boiling water to rest for a spell before steeping created a spirited flavor that, while could never overtake it’s predecessor, would become a cup I could love just as equally.

Now, as a disclaimer to our readers, or perhaps a tool to keep myself grounded; I will tell you all this talk of exotic loose leaf teas, aromatic Turkish pipe tobaccos, and complex alcoholic beverages doesn’t mean FFI is becoming all snobbish and high-class. We’re just men (and one woman) who know what we like, and enjoy what precious life we have. Honestly, a diversion from shit posts (literal and figurative) is rather refreshing, if not for our readers, at least for me. To show how “classy” I can be: I’m sitting here, listening to the storm powering downward, with a rocks glass of spiced rum… in my boxers… with a jar of salsa next to me, that I am enjoying with only the finest smashed taco shells because I have no actual chips… Yep, fucking laah~dee~…derp-

Updates! ProPow should be getting another installment soon, but for now I will cut this short, as the power (I mean actual electrical power) is threatening to fail me, and I don’t wish to redo this whole damn thing.

Have a good night, everyone.

 

Comments
  1. luzob says:

    I think one of these days I’ll snap some shots of my tea set (yeah, I’m extra manly like that) and show off a lil.

Leave a Reply

