For the Love of Mountain Dew

Posted: July 31, 2011 by MoonPie in Alcohol, Anger, Diet, Drugs, Food, Health, Humor, Life, Personal, Random
Tags: , , , , , ,
A Mountain Dew can.

Image via Wikipedia

I absolutely love Mountain Dew; I just can’t get enough of it!

There are many flavors to choose from, Hell I love them all.

Code Red, White out, Livewire and regular Mountain Dew, just to name a few.

Why does an industry make drinks that are so phuckin satisfying yet so bad for the body?

Have you looked at how much sugar is in those drinks? Its phuckin nuts, on top of that it’s per serving!!!

Here it is 9.694 teaspoons, 3.231 tablespoons or 1.616 ounces,
That’s almost a quarter cup! NOT good!

It’s pure syrup with a shot of carbonated water and flavoring.

FML I guess its water for me then, I can’t even enjoy PowerAde or Gatorade because it has almost as much sugar in it as regular soft drinks and don’t get me started on diet sodas hahah!

Idiots drinking that because they believe it’s better….. It’s even worse.

There is my Rant for the day!

Phuck you Pepsi Products!!!

Comments
  1. petekenator says:

    So bad I will never get to taste this :(.

  2. MoonPie says:

    Ive been slowly getting my self off the Mountain Dew trip, but a taste here and then wont hurt!!

  3. Hey! I’m a diet soda drinker. But the reason for me has more to do with the fact that I am diabetic and High Fructose Corn Syrup is like poison for my system.

    Honestly though I don’t drink much soda anymore anyway. I’m trying to cut it out. Every once and awhile I cheat though.

  4. […] For the Love of Mountain Dew (fischfail.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

