So here is a little story from a long time ago, a much simpler time. I didn’t have a care in the world.

Hell I was in Delray for Christ sakes, a mini community in Southwest Detroit, riddled with crime and crack heads on every corner although that’s beside the point.

A friend and I were walking the streets in search for some reefer!

We knew exactly where to get some too.

Or so we thought!

Mind you there were no street lights; you couldn’t see shit except the metal bars over the windows of houses with their lights on. Seemed to me like that’s living behind bars. (Pun intended)

Anyways, we walked a few blocks over to look for our buddy that could get us a stash quick.

Frightened slightly as we walked towards the house, yet excited at the same time, we finally arrive.

So we knocked and knocked and no answer “shit” I said “shit” now what are we going to do?

All of a sudden a man appeared from the side of the house, beer in one hand and a blade in the other.

Oh shit I thought, what the hell is happening, who is this guy? Ha it was our buddy’s dad but he was too drunk to recognize us.

He says “what the phuck you want? Why are you knockin on my door?” Now imagine someone totally wasted saying that! Really funny if you get imaginative!

Anyways back to the story

I said “Cass and I are looking for your son” and he quickly replied “who’s that”. Befuddled at this point and wondered who I was really talking to.

Well our buddy’s father quickly got annoyed by us and approached me fiercely as I stood my ground like I was going to do something haha!

Still while holding his beer he grabs his blade and places it on my thigh as if he was going to stab me. Yes! Yes! I was scared!

While I feared for my life I looked for some help, I turned to Cass but where did he go? He went to get help I know he did….. phuck no that punk was two blocks down standing behind a tree watching me from a distance. Little dick head hahaha good times.

My buddy’s dad finally took the blade off my thigh, mind you still holding that phuckin beer can and let me go. I ran away like the Michael Johnson in the 1996 Summer Olympics 200 meter dash… I am not kiddin ya!

Double record holder Michael Johnson still hol...

Image via Wikipedia

Now that’s a memory I will never forget!

Comments
  1. MoonPie says:

    This a true story by the way!

  2. fischfail says:

    That’s the only way we do things round here, good sir

  3. fischfail says:

    Wow, I just stumbled across this blog, this is a very interesting article, I will definitely check it out again.

Leave a Reply

