So, I blew out a ball!

Posted: August 6, 2011 by fischfail in Entertainment, Life
Tags: , , ,

That’s right you read that correctly, I just blew out a ball! Well, not exactly. So I stepped outside to rock some poi, and I was listening to these very beautiful songs.

I was just rocking out to it, I mean, I was in another fucking place, not even on earth anymore! And I was fast approaching the end of the second song (Sukla-Krsne), when suddenly the poi that I held in my left felt strange, it was oddly light, and amazingly hard to control. I assumed a ball itself was stuck in the bush I was near, so I twisted, and as I did so, I see something strange.

The sock that holds my poi? The end  is oddly flat and sad looking. The ball is laying a 100 feet from me, my poi is dead. I walk in to see ErinLovesTheWeb enjoying an episode of “Cowboy Bebop,” I remove my headphones and sorrowfully announce, “I broke my ball!”

Needless to say, she was quite confused. But that is all for this tale, just thought I would stop by, make that announcement, and now back to spinning.

Oh! And, there will be a real post from me very soon!

Comments
  1. luzob says:

    RIP lefty… we’ll always miss you.

Leave a Reply

