Get Back Here And Let Me Kill You!

Posted: August 16, 2011 by ErinLovesTheWeb in Random
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
Miner

Yep, the baddest miner in the North... no West... er I'm not sure where he's from.

So I am not a video gamer girl in the way that most gamer girls claim they are. I will be the first to admit that when it comes to new video games, I SUCK. So much so that at times Fisch will log into his Live account and let me play Call of Duty. This has caused him hours of enjoyment as he hears such phrases coming from my mouth as, “Get back here and let me kill you!”, “Hold still so I can kill you!”, and my personal favorite, “Stupid dogs killed me again!”

However, my many deaths and few kills do not stop me from enjoying the gaming experience. There are victory dances every time I make a kill. (Which promptly gets me killed again due to my lack of attention to the screen.) And there is more shit talk than a freaking sewer.

Though I fail at video games, there are a few that I do enjoy; any old school Mario for example. But my absolute favorite game, if you can call it a game, is Miner Dig Deep.

Miner Dig Deep is everything I have wanted in a game. There is no way to lose. There is no way to die. And there’s no end to the game. I believe I am one of the six people out there that actually enjoys this game. But I tell you what, I’ve played the hell out of it. My most recent mining run has seen me finding the diamond and starting a new mine three times now. Don’t worry if you don’t know what that means. It’s not important. It just means that I have no life really.

Awwww… now I’m sad.

 

Comments
  1. eldwardo says:

    HAHA!! Such a great indie game!

  2. luzob says:

    It’s at least 2 others that love that game. You should try minecraft.

Leave a Reply

