It’s a party in my mouth and everyone is coming.

Posted: August 26, 2011 by drezirale in Drugs, Food, WTF
Tags: , , , ,
Welcome, don’t forget to share this blog with your friends and subscribe for the latest in entertainment. And if you use StumbleUpon, go ahead and give us a thumbs up, would ya? Thanks!
Synsepalum dulcificum

Image via Wikipedia

Well hello there FFI readers. It’s indeed been a while. I am trying to get back into the heavier posting like the other authors, lets see if I can do such a task. I actually meant to post this some time ago, but never got around to uploading the pictures. Well, now I have. Lucky you, huh?

So, a few weeks ago Luz, another friend (we’ll call him Jet for now on), and I decided that we would try these things called Miracle Berries that we’d seen on a geek affiliated site we frequent. The thing that Jet ended up buying was actually a pill form of the berries. Which is good because I’m sure the berries outright would be harder to get a hold of and more expensive. All the same I’m sure it’s comparable if not exact. The berries in which I speak of have the unique ability to negate the sour and bitter flavors of certain edibles. After finding out Jet had purchased the berries, we venture to one of my favorite grocery stores. We grab some exotic food, and some regular ones. I forget a lot of what was there but lets see if I can name a few.

  • Radishes
  • Turnips
  • Limes
  • Lemons
  • Dill
  • Tomato
  • Three Kinds Of Hot Pepper
  • Oranges
  • Mushrooms
  • Lychee
  • Prickly Pear
  • Avocado
  • Onion
  • Cilantro
  • Black Cherries
  • Garlic
  • Starfruit
  • Strawberries
  • Blueberries
  • Two Kinds Of Vinegar
  • Hot Sauce
  • Indian Assfruit (Bitter Mellon)
  • Two Kinds Of Cheese
  • Bananas
  • Cranberry Juice (Personal bane on me)

So we set this all up, Weakening Elms even decides to join us. Some of the flavor alterations were not to impressive, and some not at all. Assfruit still tasted like raw Indian anushole. Onion and garlic remained unchanged. Oranges however tasted like some sort of god fruit, limes and lemons tasted like real good lemonade. Starfruit for me tasted like Smarties, to Luz like Pixie Sticks, and to Jet like Pez. So a general powdered candy feel there. The stout beer Luz got which is normally a favorite of mine tasted almost like a mead.

The thing that threw me the most was the cranberry juice. I tasted no cran, I could actually bare the taste… It was almost like a really fine grape juice. That’s pretty much all that really stood out. Aside from the flavor tripping, that’s more than likely the healthiest meal anyone has had or will have here.

NOW FOR PICTURES!

 

Comments
  1. luzob says:

    Awesome post, and edit: Jet = Bexhet.
    I personally loved the cherries… but they tasted the exact same…
    …I just like… cherries…
    and fuck prickly pear.

Leave a Reply

