I Coulda Got a Falcon

Posted: September 13, 2011 by luzob in Random
Tags: , , , , ,
Welcome, don’t forget to share this blog with your friends and subscribe for the latest in entertainment. And if you use StumbleUpon, go ahead and give us a thumbs up, would ya? Thanks!
A smiling baby lying in a soft cot (furniture).

Do you see this thing? Isn't it fucking adorable?!?

What is “getting old” in this day and age?

Is it a physical stage in life, such as getting a career (not just a “job”) getting a family, etc.

Or is it something else?

I am in the beginning of my Lifespan Psychology course, and as most classes are formed, this one is chronological as well.

So these last few days have been about mostly one subject.

Babies.

At first I was like “ugh… a two-month fetus’ head is half it’s length… what the fuck” and then we started talking about nurturing and caring for the little demons.

I felt strange… as if, not only was the thought of coddling a little infant not disturbing, but…

Appealing? Almost as if I want a child of my own.

Oh dear Odin…  what is wrong with me.

I’ve been in a (mostly) consistent relationship with Weakening Elms for three years, and maturity is usually one of our “hot button” issues.

I’m kinda a retarded man-child…

I’ve taken strides in my own personal development during these short years, though I do need a few more steps…

Because I am still a retarded man-child…

I will give you a little insight into my life.

…I am a Human Services major.

What does that mean?

I will one day take your children from you…

NO… I mean I may become a Social Worker (the sky is the limit… or my bank account is… whatever).

I have been learning a crap-ton from these courses, and will be much happier in the field than my old major (Culinary/Hospitality Management). Seriously though I just want to help those around me (self-validation, check).

Part of me feels as if I may be growing into adulthood (finally) but another deep well within my being tells me that something is… off?

Most likely just my normal anxiety-ridden reaction to changes within my life.

…I get twitchy when I go clothing shopping for fuck sakes.

i know this is quite atypical from the FFI community, but these serious issues have been weighing heavily upon my proverbial shoulder, and I thought you kiddies would want to know as to why I’ve been posting sparsely as of late.

So there you fucking go…

(bullet point) I may be have my biological clock ticking and alarming at my brain.

(another fucking bullet point) I may be slowly feeling more comfortable with the “adult” shit.

(guess what? another bullet point) Stress is beating my ass (as normal).

(this one gets some asterisks or something) Fetuses are still terrifying as hell.

That be all.

Comments
  1. MoonPie says:

    I feel ya! Life is stressful! I just keep telling myself these stresses are like boulders in my path, Im stuck for a lil bit but i find my way around and get back on the road!…. Bad thing for me is there are many side roads along the main…. and my curiosity run wild and I yet again stray from the main road..

Leave a Reply

