Improvise, Adapt, or Something Like That…

Posted: October 1, 2011 by luzob in Random
Tags: , , , , ,
Welcome, don’t forget to share this blog with your friends and subscribe for the latest in entertainment. And if you use StumbleUpon, go ahead and give us a thumbs up, would ya? Thanks!
AWOL bag v2

Image by SlipStreamJC via Flickr

So it’s now officially cold-ass Michigan October and I’ve had something on my mind for awhile lately.

With the wintery conditions coming closer and with our economy we’re in the midst of a potentially dangerous situation every year.

I’m not talking about “holy fuck it’s the end of the world” or “hide yo’ kids, hide yo’ wife”.

I’m talking about fucking survival.

I don’t know if the in-house FFI authors have noticed but I’ve been looking into many survival articles as of late; everything from making fires to the correct equipment for BOB (bug-out bags… which from this point on I will call “GTFO bags”).

It’s not just a preparation for what could possibly lie ahead. It’s a lifestyle (much more improved than my current one) that I may possibly adapt.

I will be completely honest with our readers.

I am unhealthy, lethargic, suffer from panic attacks, and am generally a pussy burden in a survival situation. So what’s a bum like me to do in order to fix these issues?

While nothing in terms of planning is concrete, I do plan to live a much healthier lifestyle, as there is no excuse to do otherwise, right?

I’ve already got one habit that is almost beneficial, and can become an asset if “tweaked” a lil.

I love tea, and I love water. I usually keep away from pop (yep, pop… fuck soda) but my tea tends to become more like spiced sugar water. So less sugar, got it.

I’m actually rocking some mixed chai as I type.

Y’know I was on the right track w/ exercise for a lil while around February, but as with most projects I’ve bitched out. I know conventional behavior modification techniques, I should use self-implementation.

Now I am fully aware that an event of catastrophic proportions is unlikely, but if I prepare for this reality and create a healthy and more responsible mindset in the process, am I really losing out?

I believe in later posts I will get into the brass tacks of survival hoop-la, but for now I’ll just stay vague, due to my own lack of knowledge, and pose a question to our other authors and readers.

What the hell is the difference between M.O.L.L.E. and A.L.I.C.E.?

Discuss.

Leave a Reply

