The story of Eric “Bjorn” Edredsson

Posted: October 4, 2011 by Grimnir in Anger, Gaming
Tags: , ,
Welcome, don’t forget to share this blog with your friends and subscribe for the latest in entertainment. And if you use StumbleUpon, go ahead and give us a thumbs up, would ya? Thanks!

(this is the account of a new player character in AYCOoB)

 

Through a translator, Bjorn told us the story of how he came to us:

We fought as hard as we ever had, but their strength was in numbers. Warriors of the Christ god came in the dark of early morning and began the attack.

I failed them.

I failed to protect my people, and no matter how many of them I struck down with my sword, another of the attackers would take his place. And then I was all that was left, Fighting off a crowd of our assailants. an arrow found it’s way to my back and I fell to my knees. All I could do then was watch as the animals took fire to my village and stole away our women and children. The men they had captured were slaughtered without honor, bloodshed for it’s own sake. I closed my eyes as I felt a darkness suddenly take me and the world went black.
When next I opened my eyes I let out a cry and leapt to where my sword had fallen, but in vain for I was in this strange place with all of you staring at me. And you all speak so strangely to me, and wear such strange clothing. You tell me it has been a thousand years or more since my people lived in this world and these strange objects that make fire and sound are all new to me. I don’t know how I am here with you, but by the sword in my hand and gods on high, I will protect you all until my dying breath. I thank you for watching over me during my time in the darkness.

I will protect you as I could not protect my people and I thank the gods for giving me a chance to redeem myself.

May the gods watch over you

Måtte Æser ser deg

Ullersson
Comments
  1. luzob says:

    Can’t wait for the game tomorrow, skål!

Leave a Reply

