The Patron Saint of Plague and Taint…

Posted: October 18, 2011 by luzob in Random
Tags: , , ,
The typical zombie.

Image via Wikipedia

So for the past couple weeks FFI has been ran ragged from various illnesses within the “home-base” (where most of us live) with Drezirale, ErinLTW and even Mr. Fail himself feeling like Death on a paper plate heated for about fifteen minutes in a half-broken microwave…

…but I digress.

This random man-blight seemed to attack everyone but yours trul… until now.

While I understand that the most likely outcome was that I have an immunity to their affliction but none to speak of for the newest infection.

That’s right… I am infected.

Don’t worry, I’ve already established an agreement that if I show any signs of zombification that I will be quickly dispatched of. So far no shambling (much Stumbling, but not much else) or craving of human viscera, while I feel as if I could rot away at any moment I’ve yet to putrify.

 I suppose that this may come off as strange to those not versed in our ways (but if you’re a subscriber you may understand)…

We here at FFI are fully aware that zombies, to our knowledge, are fictional, but with our luck one of us would literally become Patient Zero. Could you imagine the FischFail Flu? One of us being this decade’s Mary Mallon? Once again going on a tangent…

I really don’t want to do anything… work… learn… move… think… and yet it is a necessary evil that may be overcome with some willpower (and zinc-supplement drops which taste like buckshot on a bad day). I think a may have accidentally infected dozens because I was too stupid to call off work.

Baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllls I feel like shit… I also complain often when I am ill, so for this reason (and laziness) this may be my last post until I get better. I have a war within my body and who knows how long that will take? Hopefully with the armaments I’ve supplied my immune system I will be back before anyone even notices.

Okay I’m done typing…

Leave a Reply

