Russian Tea Time in Skyrim

Posted: November 15, 2011 by luzob in Random
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I understand that title may come off as strange…

Anyway…

So it’s apparently been a personally productive week for the authors; me going back to work and a very belated Spring cleaning of the FFI Headquarters (sounds much more official than “FischFailHaus”) which I greatly appreiciate. With this production usually comes a lack of posts, but I can tell you on behalf of all of the authors that we are not dead! FFI will continue to survive, if not thive… hey, I rhymed…

As of late I’ve been on a momentous journey to lands previously unknown to others. A rare journey to not only a different world but a completely new state of mind.

The world: Tamriel… the land: Skyrim!

At first (due to my first three days with the game being unhindered by work or school) I was able to roam the lands with little heed to the “real” world whatsoever… then my vacation ended…

Nordic blood ran through me as I scaled mountains hunting for elk and swam streams in search for salmon… then I started actually taking quests… then I decided cheese wheels rolling down a mountain was more important… then more quests… dragon? DRAGON?! DRAGON!!!

Ahem… then I found the biggest loaf of bread, and placed it around other small loaves… (haha I love that there’s a bread Wikipedia)

Then mead… more mead… “Man… I wish wine, ale and mead had the same effect in real life.” WARHAMMER! “Whoa… there’s kids here… can I kill ’em?!?”

Two things I’ve learned from the first hour of playing: I may have A.D.D. and I may be insane.

So onward with my non-Syrim life (if there ever was one)… I has a wonderful two entire weeks away from work, and needless to say I would’ve enjoyed an gradual and gentle reintegration into the working world.

…Yeah no… I get overtime instead (which is a rarity normally) because people seem to NEED groceries around the holidays… more like holy-daze, amirite? No, no I’m not…

ANYway… So the past couple of days I’ve been on a caffinated derp-rush that can only be described as a… caffinated… derp… rush… and instead of enjoying my couple (or six) or tea that makes my life that more live-able I’ve been quaffing dram-like proportions of both that and coffee! (yeah… try saying all that in one breath, like I envisioned it)

So I suppose that is it for now, and soon an update upon more Skyrim adventures, AyCOoB, and maybe a story or two will be in the works from your’s truly.

Until then:

FOOS!!!

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim amulet

Image by Sergey Galyonkin via Flickr

Leave a Reply

