Luz Brews Booze

Posted: December 3, 2011 by luzob in Random
Tags: , , , ,

That’s right, you heard it from here… I am officially in the process of making beer!

I would say I am halfway through the brewing process, but since now is when it actually almost tastes like beer, I officially call it beer!

I took a sample (as it is about halfway through the beer-making process) and I was surprised… it was albeit flat… BEER!

Wanna see a pic?

This is beer (almost)

So there it is! The brew will be bottled as of this week and in-bottle conditioning will continue until sometime around Xmas. This bad boy was made with one of those pre-made concentrates, but as soon as my skills develop I’ll get more adventurous…

and of course I still fucked with it a lil bit… but all I added was allspice.

Okay that’s it for now, expect an update around bottling time.

Leave a Reply

