Something, something, I’m writing again. So…here we go!

Posted: June 17, 2012 by ech13 in Live Events, Poop, The Semi-Gay, Writing
Welcome, don’t forget to share this blog with your friends and subscribe for the latest in entertainment. And if you use StumbleUpon, go ahead and give us a thumbs up, would ya? It is easy, all the work is already done. Also don’t forget to follow our antics on both Facebook and Twitter. Thanks!

So I took a hiatus from this website due to reasons concerning; Nothing to post, nothing to write, being annoying and stuff. Yea, whatevs, I’m back (not as if anyone that reads this would have noticed but I digress)  I’ve been writing in the mindset of a someone that has lost someone near and dear to them. So I suppose without further ado here’s some snippits of stuff that i’ve written. (Figured I would share it with the people that so happen to stumble on here or come here regularly. Who knows, maybe it will be motivation for ya’ll to come back now y’hear!!!??!)

Where do I go, what do I do? Sitting in the darkness, I await for an angel to bring me back to the light.
Stuck in the past, living in a surreal dream, I patiently await. Nothing is making sense, the puzzle pieces won’t go together, harmony is never attained.
The music is playing. The chords are atrocious, they’re nails on a chalkboard, the dancing starts.
Twirling and dancing the dreams they once held dear to. Time stops.
The vast emptiness swallows the stars, the ones that we once aimed for. Nothing is spared, all hope is gone. The final glimmer that is noticed is the tear that shone from your cheek. 

I particularly liked the like that I underlined (hence the underline) I find it to be quite a beautiful sentence. Anyway, here’s one more (can’t give you everything at once can I?)

A sliver of time passes by. It feels like an eternity without you by my side.
My heart yearns for you. I call your name, pleading for forgivness but it falls on deaf ears.
I try to caress you but my fingers cannot penetrate your numbness. I realize my faults, will battle my fears if only to make you realize that I can change.

A cold chill runs down my spine. I would rather face death then lose you forever. The demons that you battle, I would gladly fight for you.
The guilt that I feel will never cease to exist. Not until I hear you say “it’s ok.”
You were the reason for my warmness, now that you’re gone I’m empty and cold.
Nothing can ever replace the hole in my heart that was occupied by you.
I’ll change, I promise you with all of my being, if only you promise to come back to me.

Cry baby bullshit, but I feel it’s a great way to express emotion and in a non self-destructive way. More will come, I promise you all.

_Ech

 

Leave a Reply

