I Keep Your Memory in my Mind, One Day I’ll Repay in Kind

Posted: August 2, 2013 by luzob in Random
Tags: , , , , , ,

Alright I’ll level with you guys…

this’ll be a somewhat serious post…

Indirectly I’ve been on the blog lately; looking at posts and reminiscing about where we’ve come, and where I am know.

Coming this Autumn I may possibly be only a shadow to this blog, as I will be taking classes full time and also be starting my social work internship. I wanted to throw a lot out there today considering that fact that I’ve been absent for so long but I’m exhausted.

Within the next couple weeks I will be conducting and moderating a very important meeting with (hopefully) all the authors of Fisch Fail Inc regarding where we will be going next as a whole. I believe our blog is at a very momentous crossroads and can just as easily fail as flourish. This is an amazing opportunity for us and I am only optimistic. That being said due to the consistent lack of posts from most authors it could still endanger us. Mr. Fail will always be chugging along, posting random picdumps and musings, but in order for this little blog to be something more we will require a concerted effort.

NEXT. SUBJECT!

So another reason I’ve been lacking presence on the blog is because my good friend Bexhet (he’s been on here before) had come back from school to go back to school but closer this time (you’ve heard me). Over the years we’ve had a SHITton of inside jokes and general derpry, and I really believe we could use some of that comic energy here. I’m sure soon we will be bored of one another but until then hanging out with him has taken a good amount of my leisure time.

Other things taking my time:

Weakening Elms; on a personal note we’ve been doing swimmingly as of late and we are a better couple for it.

School; just like always, but since this is a pain-in-ass Research class I’m sure you college-goers understand. I am fuck I’m gonna grad in less than a year!

Fancy new prototype story; unfortunately I’m not saying BALLS about this except that it is a group effort with some non-FFI writers. This could possibly be an actual good idea (unlike Profanely Powered).

Work; I’ve started taking more responsibility at work and may actually get some form of supervisory position if I play my cards wrong and/or right.

NEXT. SUBJECT@!#@!#$!%$

So as of literally a couple hours ago I believe I’ve finally found (with the help of our own beloved Grimnir) a Norse Pagan group that appears to be somewhat local and could be very promising. I find myself honestheartedly a little nervous, as our group has always just been us, but with this possible expansion comes a new path in the connection with the Gods. I’ll keep everyone posted as to how this goes.

It is somewhat difficult to fully express my devotion to those around me. I’d love to be the guy that saunters around declaring that I don’t care about what people think… but I really do. I dislike mentioning this again but ever since my mother passed I’ve felt this spiritual vacuum within my being. While the Gods speak I’ve giving little into actually listening as of late. This has been affecting my life in many ways. My work and school have been suffering, my friendships have been straining and my own home is in disrepair to the point that I’ve taken to spending a little time as possible there. There feels to be a part of me that is proverbially absent now, and I’ve no idea how to find its return.

I am not asking for simple platitudes or even helpful advice. This is simply a post dedicated to bringing my experiences to our wonderful readers – allowing a small glimpse into our lives in a way that is only here at FFI. I hope to grow with the blog and find some good to come from the transformation. I’ll assure you all that the next post will have less gravity (maybe it will be about space!) than this one. Let’s all have some fun guys.

LuzOb

Comments
  1. luzob says:

    Thank you all for your likes. I greatly appreciate the support ❤

Leave a Reply

