Humpday

Posted: February 17, 2016 by Grimnir in Random

It’s hard to get through the week sometimes. When you’re life is dedicated to little more than work and school, more work and homework, it can feel like a drag. That’s why I go to trivia at a local bar, every Wednesday night. It helps break up the week, and it’s often the only opportunity I have to see certain friends. If you don’t already have one, find an activity that can break up the humdrum and help you retain some of your sanity.

I love trivia. Any kind really. Putting my otherwise useless knowledge to task is one of my favorite things to do on a given weekday. I play live trivia at a particular bar near where I live, every Wednesday night with a few of my friends. Much of the time, these friends are people that I actually met at the bar, people who I otherwise never would have crossed path with.

It doesn’t hurt that we win a lot.

I guess the point of this short blurb is that this Wednesday night trivia is what gets me through the week. It can be hard to get up in the morning, to keep slogging through the shitty shit that gets thrown your way, so be sure to have some fun when you can. in the words of the great Ferris Bueler, “Life moves pretty fast; if you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it”.

 

~Grim

Leave a Reply

